Health & Social

Little Salmon Carmacks First Nation Department of Health & Social Programs

The Dän sóthän nûtl'et do – Little Salmon Carmacks First Nation (LSCFN) Department of Health and Social Programs is an organization dedicated to assisting the LSCFN citizens in empowering holistic wellness in self, family and community. We undertake this work in a caring and respectful manner that honours and integrates the traditions and values of our ancestors, hence promoting Northern Tutchone identity, self-respect, self-sufficiency and community harmony.

The Dän sóthän nûtl'et do- Little Salmon Carmacks First Nation (LSCFN) Department of Health and Social Programs envisions a strong Northern Tutchone Nation that values our traditional culture and beliefs, living harmoniously and free from substance abuse and violence. Our nation's individuals and families will be respectful of one another and supportive of community wellness. Our office building will provide a center where people come to learn and share traditional law (Caring, Sharing, Teaching and Respect) we will continue to encourage others towards self-healing and self-sufficiency. We take pride in our accomplishments and are respected for the support we provide our community.

Tara Wheeler

Title: Acting Director
Phone: ext:300
Email: tara.wheeler@lscfn.ca

Paul Sahagian

Title: Community Wellness Coordinator
Phone: ext:314
Email: paul.sahagian@lscfn.ca

Veronica Burgess

Title: Financial Assistant Coordinator
Phone: ext:304
Cell: (867) 689-6356
Email: veronica.burgess@lscfn.ca

Vera Charlie

Title: Health & Wellness Liaison
Phone: ext: 302
Email: vera.charlie@lscfn.ca

Nicole Charlie

Title: Family Support Worker
Phone: ext: 303
Email: nicole.charlie@lscfn.ca

Eileen Fields

Title: Outreach Coordinator
Phone: ext: 305
Email: eileen.fiels@lscfn.ca

Norma Gull

Title: Home Care Coordinator
Phone: ext: 307
Email: norma.gull@lscfn.ca

Susan Charlie

Title: Home Support Program Worker
Phone: ext:308
Email: susan.charlie@lscfn.ca

Temira Vance

Title: Health & Social Assistant
Phone: ext: 313
Email: temira.vance@lscfn.ca